Aye Dios Mio! Yo Found Dinero Today!

I got an email this morning from an awesome citizen coming straight out of Madrid telling me that she did her own version of the traffic ticket bait and switch that we pulled over by the Lincoln Tunnel. She is part of a group that does a RAOK (random act of kindness) every Friday, and today she chose to do hers in the spirit of ifoundmoneytoday.com

Here is the story in her own words:

“As you know, we at http://www.joinees.org have to do a good deed (RAOK we call it – random act of kindness) every Friday. So this morning I took your advice and prepared a 5 euro bill with a note (see photo attached) that says:

“This is not a parking fine, you found money! have a nice friday”

I live in Madrid (Spain) in the city center, and parking is restricted in my area (you can see in the picture of the car that there’s a parking ticket for today inside).

I left the money there on my way to work. I hope the car owner finds it and it’s happy!
Thanks for your project, it’s very nice :)”

Well, to that I say thank YOU for your participation in the project. YOU are very nice. Spreading this giving movement all around is the direction we’re heading in. It’s not just the person who finds the money that’s going to be happy, I bet Belen is going to have a better day as well, full of anticipation, just knowing that she made somebody’s day!

Gracias!

Tagged

10 thoughts on “Aye Dios Mio! Yo Found Dinero Today!

  1. Joinee Abad says:

    Thank YOU! gracias amigo 🙂

  2. This is getting to be an international thing! I should start a chapter here in my own country. Will let you know if I get around to it!

  3. Yeah absolutely, it’s fun, easy and very invigorating. Although you’ve got a pretty good thing going with your blog over there. I’m sure you bring joy to a lot of people in your own way, without having to bribe them like me! Jk 🙂

Leave a Reply

