Cuppa What?

CUPPA NOO-NOOS!

Happy Friday to everybody! I hope the work week went well and you were as productive as could be.

For today’s drop I was a little deliberate. I wanted somebody who really needs the money to find it and get that little charge of joy and goodwill. So while at the corner market right near my job, I had a brainstorm.

I walked in and began looking for a very specific type and brand of food. I wanted one that says “I don’t have a lot of money, but I’m working on it.” I was searching for Ramen Noodles, but there was none, so I had to settle for a substitue. I spotted my target.

CUPPA NOO-NOOS!

How good are they? Actually they’re terrible, but if there’s one thing I want to eat at a baseball game to make me feel Asian, this is it. So I grabbed one and stuck it to it.

I gently place it back in it’s spot, hoping that nobody saw me being all weird standing in the corner taking pictures of a cuppa noonoos, and then putting it back, but I had to do what I came to do. Look, you can’t even notice anything.

However, I know that one day somebody is going to walk up to that corner and make a decision to go Asian baseball feel for lunch, and they’re going to feel like they just hit a homerun because they found money today!!

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Cuppa What?

  1. thank you sir! i haven’t had one in a long time, but i remember how good they are!

  2. www.pifexperience.org says:

    Awesome! Tweeting and sharing now

  3. I am also a blogger (for ChicagoNow) so I can definitely appreciate when somebody can incorporate humor, excellent content, AND good grammar all in one. =) Nice post–I shared on my facebook page as well!

Leave a Reply

