A Ten Hut! Special Military Edition

I was blessed with a beautifully timed inspiration this morning. There’s not too much to write about, I’m going to let the pictures tell the story.

I will set the scene though and let you know that I went to go quasi-volunteer some of my time this morning at the Northport VA hospital and it just hit me. The troops have been sent home and it’s the holiday season, but some of them won’t be able to go to their family of origin for a very wide variety of reasons I won’t get into here. I will say that I hope whoever finds this little bit of personal veteran holiday funding understands the true spirit in which it was left.

Thank you for your service and happy holidays. I know it doesn’t even begin to cover the debt we owe you, but it’s a start. Thank you. Seriously, thanks.

20111218-144601.jpg

This is a tough picture to look at because its really indicative of the struggle they go through upon their return back to the states. This a staircase with a jump prevention cage.

20111218-144905.jpg

Assuming they make it to the bathroom before somebody else, they’re halfway to the found money.

I sincerely hope that this little bit of planted joy grows in their heart and they can feel the appreciation coming from the outside in, reaching them when they need it most. Thanks again.

20111218-145244.jpg

Tagged

4 thoughts on “A Ten Hut! Special Military Edition

  1. Bekah says:

    🙂
    You just made me smile

  2. thanks bekah! that’s all i’m here to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

