Chi-pote-lay. Say It With Me Now. Chipotle.

I am definitely a recovering grammar freak. I try my best, especially in this text based world we live in now, it’s all too easy to pick up on spelling and grammar errors. I realize that not everybody knows the difference between there and their, and even if they do, maybe they don’t care enough to please me (which I’ve made peace with).

As human beings, there are two gifts we’ve been bestowed with above other animal life (as far as we know). We have consciousness and we have speech. What people do with their awareness is their business. We all know that the mind is a battlefield, but can’t we compromise on speech? I don’t want to correct anybody anymore so I gave it up, at least in conversation, but I am here to tell you today, that you are mispronouncing chipotle. It’s not chipolte, it’s chipotle. The T is clearly in front of that L. The T is on the left and the L is on the right, that means the T comes first, so just try and pay attention okay? On behalf of all grammar freaks, we’re not mad, we just wish you cared, that’s all. We’re not mad, we’re just disappointed. (Could your parents say anything worse than that?)

Let’s go have some lunch. I feel like today is your lucky day.

This place is as busy as can be. It always looks mobbed, but true to fast food form, it’s fast. And it’s food. It’s pretty good too, which is probably why it’s always busy. Anyway, you should go wash up before you eat. I highly recommend it. Go ahead 😉

What’s that back there? (This is like the exact opposite of that scene from every horror movie where you look in the mirror and there’s a dead woman standing behind you. I get the chills just thinking about that.) That looks like money in the corner there. Better finish up and check it out…

Thank you for not smoking. Also, thank you for not living under a rock and being aware that smoking is absolutely terrible for your health. It’s also not allowed anywhere indoors ever, so just burn this sign into your head and carry it with you wherever you go. I used to smoke a pack and a half a day, so I understand. And I’m not a guru, but you can email me if you want to talk about quitting.

As a matter of fact why don’t you get back to checking what that was on the floor behind you in the mirror. God I hope it’s not anything like that lady corpse I’m thinking about now : /

Nope! That’s money! And it’s not yours! Well, it wasn’t yours but now it is, because you found it! See! I told you that you were looking lucky today. Now go enjoy that little bit of sunshine and make sure you pay it forward, cause you’ll never find me to pay me back 🙂

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Chi-pote-lay. Say It With Me Now. Chipotle.

  1. Mrs.D says:

    This is way too much like the experience I had a few weeks ago!!

  2. Jimi says:

    great Idea 🙂 I will start this next week

  3. Michelle says:

    If you have enough money to eat at Chipotle, you don’t need the $5. At least make sure you give it to someone who needs it!

    • Unconditional giving is the purpose of this blog. Detachment from the outcome. Satisfaction with the effort. It’s really a very beautiful and peaceful way to live. But thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

