Money Monday Morning

As soon as I woke up this morning I just knew that today was going to be a good day. I have so many great things going on in my life I barely even want to sleep. I forget exactly how the saying goes but it’s something about your life being more exciting than your dreams and that keeping you awake at night. I feel ready to tackle the day and I fight going to bed like a little kid because I don’t want to take a time out from living. But, we need to recharge, so I always do.

This Monday I was inspired to do something early, so as soon as I got out of my car it just felt right to throw down a little dough for ifoundmoneytoday.com

It all went down at Central Islip train station. It’s not the fanciest of places, but it gets the job done. It’s only one stop in on my line so there’s always seats . There’s plenty of parking and it’s right near my home, so I love it, but not everybody feels the same way about commuting. As a matter of fact, I would say that most commuters hate it, as illustrated by the amount of tilted back heads and open mouths on the LIRR every day. It’s like the adult version of “nap time”.

But imagine after a long day at work you come home via the train and you get off the freezing cold temperatures. You just want to get in your car and get home so you can do it all again tomorrow. Except this time is going to be a little different…

Here is your car.

Big white truck. I’m guessing you’re in construction and you really WORK for a living. Not like me. I talk for a living. Although my brain is exhausted at the end of the day, there’s nothing like physical labor to wear you down. Thank goodness you have a bar to step up on to get into that big truck.

What’s that? (This is where you tilt your head like a little puppy.)

Is that money??!

It sure is! Good boyyyyy (I have no idea where this post took a turn and became a post about puppies, but please just go with it). Thank you for all your hard work and dedication. You, more than anybody, deserve a little piece of planted joy for you to dig up and take home with you. Excellent job today and hopefully this will motivate you tomorrow. Have a great night because today you found money!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

